Zone Executive for 2022-2023


CASS is organized into five Zones, representing different geographic regions in Alberta.

Zone 1

Director: Greg Miller
Deputy Superintendent, Human Resources, Grande Prairie and District Catholic Schools

Chair: Mike McMann
Superintendent, Fort Vermillion School Division

Vice Chair: Jim Taplin
Assistant Superintendent of Inclusion and Student Support, Holy Family Catholic Regional Division

Secretary/Treasurer: Stephanie Sutherland
Director of Students Services, Northland School Division


Zone 2 & 3
(North Central)

Director: Dr. Clint Moroziuk
Superintendent, Greater St. Albert Catholic Schools

Chair: Pamela Guibault
Superintendent, Lakeland Catholic Schools

Vice Chair: Cindy Escott
Deputy Superintendent, Evergreen Catholic Schools

Secretary: Michelle Webb
Deputy Superintendent, Buffalo Trail Public Schools

Zone 4

Director: Shan Jorgenson-Adam
Assistant Superintendent of Learning, Battle River School Division

Chair: Kurt Sacher
Superintendent, Chinook’s Edge School Division

Vice Chair: Mike Wake
Superintendent, Wetaskiwin Regional Public Schools

Secretary: Natasha Wilm
Assistant Superintendent – Human Resources, Battle River School Division

Zone 5
(South Central)

Director: Andrea Holowka
Superintendent of School Improvement, Calgary Board of Education

Chair: Allen Davidson
Assistant Superintendent of Employee Services, Foothills School Division

Secretary/Treasurer: Ahmad Jamal ElRafih
Superintendent of Schools, Almadina Language Charter Academy

Zone 6

Director: Dr. Dwayne Zarichny
Superintendent, Medicine Hat Catholic Board of Education

Chair: Sean Beaton
Assistant Superintendent, Grasslands Public Schools

Vice Chair/Treasurer: Carmen Larsen
Director of Learning, Holy Spirit Catholic Schools

Secretary: Robbie Charlebois
Associate Superintendent of Human Services, Horizon School Division