Meet our Board of Directors

2021-2022 Table Officers

President
Dr. Wilco Tymensen
Superintendent
Horizon School Division
302 – 56 Street
TABER, AB T1G 1Z9
Email: wilco.tymensen@horizon.ab.ca

1st Vice President
Dr. Scott Morrison
Superintendent of Schools
Christ the Redeemer Catholic Schools
Box 1318, #1 McRae Street
OKOTOKS, AB T1S 1B3
Email: smorrison@redeemer.ab.ca

2nd Vice President
Dr. Rita Marler
Superintendent of Schools
Battle River School Division
5402-48A Avenue
CAMROSE, AB T4V 0L3
Email: rmarler@brsd.ab.ca

Past President
Bevan Daverne

Superintendent of Schools
Golden Hills School Division
435 A Highway #1
STRATHMORE, AB T1P 1J4
Email: Bevan.Daverne@ghsd75.ca

2021-2022 Zone Directors

Zone 1 Director
Greg Miller
Deputy Superintendent, Human Resources
Grande Prairie and District Catholic Schools
9902 101 St
GRANDE PRAIRIE, AB T8V 2P4
Email: GregMiller@gpcsd.ca

Zone 2/3 Director
Neil O’Shea
Superintendent
Aspen View Public Schools
3600 48 Avenue
ATHABASCA, AB T9S 1M8
Email: neil.oshea@aspenview.org

Zone 4 Director
Shan Jorgensen-Adam
Assistant Superintendent-Learning
Battle River School Division
5402 48a Avenue
CAMROSE, AB T4V 0L3
Email: sjorgenson-adam@brsd.ab.ca

Zone 5 Director
Andrea Holowka
Superintendent of Learning Services
(Central Schools, Diverse Learning, Human Resources)
Calgary Catholic School District
1000 – 5 Avenue SW
CALGARY, AB T2P 4T9
Email: andrea.holowka@cssd.ab.ca

Zone 6 Director
Scott Brandt
Superintendent
Grasslands Public Schools
745 – 2 Avenue E
BROOKS, AB T1R 1L2
Cell: 403-363-1848
Email: scott.brandt@grasslands.ab.ca

Director – Metro Schools Authority
Chris Usih
Chief Superintendent

Calgary Board of Education
1221 8 St SW
CALGARY, AB T2L 0L4
Cell: 403-978-0156
Email: ccusih@cbe.ab.ca

Director – First Nations School Authority
(Treaty 7)

Cam Shade
Superintendent of Schools
Kainai Board of Education
P.O. Box 240
STAND OFF, AB T0L 1Y0
Cell: 403-894-0460
Email: cameron.shade@kainaied.ca

Director – First Nations School Authority
(Treaty 8)
Dr. Daphne Mai’Stoina

Superintendent
Kee Tas Kee Now Tribal Council Education
P. O. Box 120
ATIKAMEG, AB T0G 0C0
Cell: 780-523-7254
Email: daphne.maistoina@ktcea.ca

Director – Francophone School Authority
Dr. Robert Lessard
Superintendent
Conseil scolaire Centre-Nord
322 – 8627 – 91 Street NW
EDMONTON, AB T6C 3N1
Cell: 780-902-6427
Email: rlessard@centrenord.ab.ca